Key Dates

The Australian Youth Volleyball Championships is structured around a set calendar of key dates to create clarity and alignment for Member States to plan toward.

The following are the key dates set for the 2022 event:

Wednesday 1st June
Nominations Open

Sunday 14th August
Nominations Close @ 11:59pm AEST
Teams withdrawing from the competition after this date forfeit half their entry fee

Wednesday 17th August
Tax Invoice sent to States

Monday 12th September
Team Entry fee payment due by 5:00pm AEST (COB)
Entry fee payments received after this deadline will incur a $100 late fee

Monday 19th September 
Final Team Lists due by 9:00am
No further team list changes will be made after this time
(Teams withdrawing from the competition from this date forfeit their entire entry fee)

Thursday 22nd September
Confirmations of Entry due

Saturday 24th September
State Team Training Day (Courts & Times as per TD confirmation)
Team Photos
Event Online Technical Meeting (6:00pm – 6:30pm)
Opening Ceremony (6:30pm – 7:30pm)

Sunday 25th September
Matches Commence

Thursday 29th September
Medal Matches & Closing Ceremony

Friday 28th October
Team bond payments refunded